Skip to product information
1 of 4

GOSPEL: The Soul Of R&B CD

GOSPEL: The Soul Of R&B CD

Regular price $3.99
Regular price Sale price $3.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This CD features a compilation of gospel songs that have influenced and inspired some of the greatest R&B artists of all time. From the soulful sounds of Sam Cooke to the powerful vocals of Aretha Franklin, this CD showcases the spiritual roots of R&B music.

The CD is used but in good condition, with some minor scratches that do not affect playback. The jewel case and liner notes show some signs of wear but are still intact.

Track listing:

  1. Oh Happy Day - Edwin Hawkins Singers
  2. Precious Lord, Take My Hand - Sam Cooke
  3. Wade In The Water - Ramsey Lewis Trio
  4. People Get Ready - The Impressions
  5. Rescue Me - Fontella Bass
  6. I'll Take You There - The Staple Singers
  7. Oh Mary Don't You Weep - Aretha Franklin
  8. Lean On Me - Bill Withers
  9. Everytime I Feel The Spirit - The Five Blind Boys Of Alabama
  10. Down By The Riverside - Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  11. His Eye Is On The Sparrow - Mahalia Jackson
  12. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - The Golden Gate Quartet
View full details